Forums

Miscellaneous

Various questions

Posted in General

Plymouth Patches (Fanoir Le Patch) 15 March 2019, 10:35
I am a fairly new manager (2 months), and have a few questions. Any advice appreciated:

Training : I understand that exercises are only effective if using a trainer assigned to that exercise? If so, at what stage (of a club's development/financial situation) does it become effective to hire trainers?

If I do hire a trainer, what shoud be my focus, at my stage? i.e. What age group or positions should I focus on training?

Age : I see three advantages in having a younger team: (1) Younger players have more energy, (2) Younger players attract more fans and therefore larger ticket sales, (3) Younger players continue to improve - older players decline in ability, so younger player resale value is higher. Are there other considerations?

Investment: At my stage (team rating around 35, Division 4, team value around 4M) What are the best priorities for investing: Stadium capacity, Training facilities, Physio department, players? Until now, I have been growing my training facilities, stadium, and playing squad in tandem.

Does average match rating have any real relevance on the strength or valuation of a player?

TIA
Fanoir le Patch

CF Galacticos (Dan) 15 March 2019, 13:32
Make sure to read through the Noob Bible if you haven't already

Training : I understand that exercises are only effective if using a trainer assigned to that exercise? If so, at what stage (of a club's development/financial situation) does it become effective to hire trainers?