Forums

Miscellaneous

ETA on WCTF

Posted in General

Man Stoj FC (Aleksandar Stoj) 21 December 2020, 14:14
Hi all managers,

Those managers who are managing clubs with World Class Training facility, How long roughly did it take to get that facility? I've been playing since 2018 non-stop and I'm currently on Professional Training Facility, but my club balance is around 26 mil and raising

Inter Miami CF (Casper) 21 December 2020, 17:47
About 2 years for me. But I was lucky and found two wildcards that both sold for 23+ mil! smiley

Final Whistle (join) 21 December 2020, 17:48
16-17 months. It's around one year with payed license. But others took even 9 months or less, others 3 years. Depends on how you play, is your target WCTF from the beginning? Or did you take some time to explore the game, enjoy promoting a bit on the beginning... Also what is the time spent on transfer /auction?

Copper Ridge FC (Manager of Copper Ridge FC) 21 December 2020, 17:56
It took me exactly 1 year and 2 months to get WCTF. I did not even have a single promising youth.

For the first 3 months I was actively flipping players daily in the auctions (a lot of work). After that, I just started buying players in the auctions and selling them on the transfer list for a fair price (less work). I never worried about throwing my money away buying older players to compete for championships. It was all about building capital by flipping players for that first year.

If you have PFT, you are almost there.

Man Stoj FC (Aleksandar Stoj) 22 December 2020, 12:50
Damn sounds like a good journey! I guess most of my time at the start was spent trying to promote and I was focusing league table and winning titles, then my focused changed to getting my facilities to the best they can be.. I feel like it'll take me a good 5-6 months longer, but it'll be worth it!

I'm trying to play the transfers and make money from it.. find a cheap buy and re-sell them for 100-200k above what I purchased them for..